Picture
It's pretty difficult to find any 13" tire with less than a 75% sidewall in the US, but they are out there. The onse I decided on (largely due to their cheap price tag) were the Nanking AS-1's, which come in an unbelievably small 175/50/13. I called around a few places for a quote on mounting/balancing, but they were all ridiculously expensive. Luckily, there is a repair shop near where I work that has a tire machine, and the owner was nice enough to let me use it :) 

Thanks Scott!


With the front, I was a little worried that the oil pan would be too close to the ground, but it's only about 3/4' lower, and if I need to I can always raise the car up a bit with the coilovers I have sitting on the shelf in my garage. The rear definitely will be lowered. There's no issue of anything hitting back there and honestly, it just looks a little awkward with how it sits now.  All in all, I'm very happy with the fit, just needs a few tweaks.



Leave a Reply.